© 2024 WLRN
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

WLRN News Wins 9 Regional Murrow Awards

WLRN News has won nine Regional Edward R. Murrow Awards, including excellence in innovation, feature, hard news, and investigative reporting. 

The Murrow awards, awarded since 1971 by the Radio Television Digital News Organization, recognize stories that put public interest above all else, provide a catalyst for public discussion and adhere to the RTDNA Code of Ethics. They are named in honor of  Edward R. Murrow, a pioneer who set the standards for the highest quality of broadcast journalism. 

WLRN News was recognized as winner for Region 13 (which includes Florida, Georgia, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands) in the following categories: 

All regional winners move on to the national round in each category. RTDNA will announce those winners in June.   
You can see a full list of winners here

More On This Topic