© 2024 WLRN
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

WLRN Recognized With 11 Green Eyeshade Awards

WLRN took home 11 awards, including three first places, in the 2017 Green Eyeshade Awards.

The Green Eyeshade Awards, given by the Society of Professional Journalists, have been recognizing Southeastern news for 67 years, making this the nation's oldest regional journalism contest. The region is composed of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and West Virginia.

WLRN won in the following categories:

More On This Topic